top of page


In 2016 our Leadership team was given the opportunity to join The White House Chief of Staff in Washington DC. As the Administration came to an end, it was the final forum of its kind hosted by President Obama’s White House Council on Women and Girls.


Our leadership team is bold and imaginative, we focus on building the movement and efforts that will equip us in the moment of both crisis and opportunity. We believe in engaging in strategies that are adaptive and aim for transformation rather than solely incremental change. The leadership believes in leading with a growth mindset and understands that for the organization to be impactful at serving, we as leaders must know first-hand how to break down gender equity barriers and empower ourselves as advocates on critical issues ranging from health, violence against women, economic security, entrepreneurship, human rights, and education.


Therefore, to keep our bosses on the leadership track for the long haul, Women of Toledo’s team knows that it must stop sprinting through life and start training for it as a marathon. Our leaders are trained at state, national and international levels to better equip ourselves at bringing our community in Greater Toledo together to discuss the challenges that women and youth face in their daily life. 

The Board of Executive, Directors, and all Leadership Team meet every 4th Monday of the month from 6 pm to 7:30 pm. We meet at the Women of Toledo Meeting Room 301 at 425 Jefferson, 3rd Floor, Downtown Toledo.

Emeritus Advisory 
**Non-voting Members

Michelle Ansara_edited.jpg

The Late Michelle Ansara

(Deceased 08/2023)

Past-President 2014-2019 & Founder 

Audrey Johnson_edited_edited.jpg

Audrey Johnson

Past President 2019-2021 & Founding Board


Dr. Brenda Holsey

Partners 2018-current

Board of Directors & Leadership


Kathy Tucker

Chief Experience Officer, Fremont Federal Credit




KiKi Cunningham

Assertive Vocational

Vice President 

Untitled design (7).png

Michelle Pommeranz

Lehner Shope Wealth Group

Finance Officer


Karen Kiemnec

Journey Life Coach 



Shayna Duke

PBE, HR Business Partner


Mary Brucker _edited_edited.jpg

Mary Brucker

CEO Imagine 901



Lily Hickey

Student at the University of Toledo 

Youth Initiative - Young Women & Girls Hub

1000051204 (2)_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Blessy McWan, PhD 

Project Manager, Michigan Medicine-University of Michigan 


profile picture (1)_edited.jpg

Nichole Beltran

Facilities Engineering Manager,

UPS Great Lakes District

Buildings and Systems Engineering



Michelle Mickey Radtkin

Chief Executive Officer

Thompson Total Home Care



Dr. Reti Shutina
Acting Department Chair, Business Management Tech

    Owens Community College


Task Force and Program Team

CorderNina-Headshot _edited_edited.jpg

Nina Corder

Founder & Managing Director


Sierra Ortiz

Associate Director


Annora Harbick

Operation & Program Administrator

Nacema ElOrra_edited_edited.jpg

Nacema ElOrra

Accounting Clerk


Lisa Halsey 

Program Associate 

Economic Development & Mentoring 

Julia Darrah_edited.jpg

Julia LaBay

Program Associate 

Girls Hub


Aileen Mendoza

Creative Marketing & Engagement Associate

Initiatives Chairpersons & Leadership


Sandy Spang 

Chairperson - Women's Business Council


Sena Mourad-Friedman

 Chairperson - Women's Business Council


Aby Sadowy

Chairperson - HerHub 

shyam suchak_edited_edited.jpg

Shyam Suchak

Chairperson - HeForShe

Past Board Members and Leadership Team 

Carlena Johnson, President 2022/2023

Halina Schriefer, Program Associate 2023

Kaitlin Kaiser, HerHub Program Associate 2019 to 2022

Izzy Nelson, Task Team 2020 to 2022

Kristina ElSayed, Task Team 2018 to 2022

Jennifer Alford, Interim President 2021-2022

Dr. Ramona Olvera, Impact Measurement 2021

Stephanie Villegas, Outreach Board 2020/2021

Sabrina Weaver, President 2020/2021, Expansion & Development 2019/2020

Carrie Hartman, VP II President, 2021

Jonelle Massey, HerHub Liasion, 2020.2021

Alana Talkington, Marketing, 2020/2021

Michelle Molnar, Partners & Supporter, 2019 - 2020

Lokita Rajan, Treasurer, 2020

Sierra Ortiz - PR & Media Communication 2019-2020

Meagan Jackson - Executive Secretary, 2018-2020

Audrey Johnson - Founding Board 2014/2015, VP 2016/2017 & Advisory 2017/2018 and Co-President 2020

Tracy JacobsExecutive Board, Treasurer 2019-2020

Dr. Kasumi Yamazaki - Impact measurement 2019-2020

Nasim Nabiyouni - Fundraising 2018/2019

Sarah Mason - Task Force 2019

Robin Mahle - Partners & Supporters 2018/2019

Traci Hernandez - PR/Marketing & Communication 2019

Reena Dar - Vice President 2018/2019

Hyfah Hilou - Fundraising  2018/2019

Christie McKenzie - HerHub 2018/2019

Nacema ElOrra - Founding Board 2014-2017, Executive Board, Treasurer 2017-2018

Christie McKenzie - HerHub 2018/2019

Nacema ElOrra - Founding Board 2014-2017, Executive Board, Treasurer 2017-2018

Rebecca Facey - Advisory Board By-Laws & Policy 2017-2018

Mickey Radtkin - Founding Board 2014-2016 & Advisory 2016-2018

Kristen Murray - Task Force 2017/2018

Judge Lisa McGowan- Founding Board 2014/2015 & Advisory 2017/2018

Brandi Walerius- Task Force 2017

Deborah Rayford - Task Force 2017

Rachel Richardson -Task Force 2017

Jean Schoen- Founding Board 2014/2015, Chairperson 2015-2017 & Advisory 2017

Nailya Weber - Executive Secretary 2015-2017

Shelley Foos - Founding Board 2014/2015, Chairperson 2016/2017

Afreen Alvi - Youth Chairperson 2016/2017

Autumn Gineen - Founding Board 2014/2015, Treasurer 2015-2017

Denise Baldwin Davis - Chairperson 2016/2017

Kristen Knighten - Chairperson 2016/2017

Danielle Reddick- Task Force 2016/2017

Alcy Barakat - Founding Youth Chairperson 2015/2016

Sandy Pirwitz- Founding Board 2014/2015/2016

Marla Robbins- Founding Board 2014/2015​

Leadership Team in Action

bottom of page